Client Feedback: ASP®-CSP® Exam Courses

We love getting honest feedback from our clients. In addition to letting us know how we are doing, they let us know what worked or didn't work for them while preparing for their ASP® and CSP® exams.

Read on to find out more.

We are serious about maintaining the integrity of the ASP® and CSP® exams and the certification process. Please help us by not posting any specific exam questions or exam content in your comments. If you do, we will have to modify or remove your feedback. Thank you for respecting this.

JW

September 28, 2020
Passed the CSP! Thanks a lot for the instruction, Pat. Just made a lot of flashcards of the material in the review probably around ~200 cards, did the quizzes and the questions. It was pretty easy IMO. Thought the CHMM was harder. Didn’t have to take the ASP so that’s probably why. Good luck guys.  

KF

September 17, 2020
Last month conquered the ASP, this month the CSP. Thanks to Patrick! An excellent teacher and gave me the courage to do this! Thanks to Bowen

JS

August 10, 2020
Passed my CSP! Thank you Bowen for the great study material especially the practice quizzes.

JK

August 7, 2020
Thank you once again to Bowen EHS for the great prep courses. When I passed the ASP 5 years ago I credited the prep class I took then. After passing the CSP yesterday, I would do the same. Everyone I know who is looking to take either of these exams, I send to Bowen.

KF

July 21, 2020
Passed the ASP! Patrick - thanks for the course and taking the time to really be there and answer questions to help us through. You made me feel comfortable with the material and signing up for the CSP exam today!!! Great instructor!

WK

July 12, 2020
I took and passed the ASP!  It only took a global pandemic for me to finally make time to study. I essentially studied 2-3 hours a night for the past three weeks, re-watching all of Pat's classes, doing the homework again, and finally taking the final (and make-up). I used other Bowen resources (study vault, practice exams, etc). And also, I used an app called "Professional Pocket Prep" which had a bank of 700 questions. The test took me roughly 2.5 - 3 hours. I was surprised about the amount of questions regarding dust and performing fall protection equations. Thanks Pat! Thanks Bowen! Now I need to dig in and study for the CSP...

SP

July 11, 2020
Hi, guys I passed my ASP exam this morning on the first try! Thank you Bowen EHS and Pat for your help. The study materials I used were pocket prep ASP/CSP, David Yates and Roger Brauer book. I took over 65 ASP exams on the Bowen website and studied easily 2-3hrs a day for 6 months. I think the key to success on this exam is being exposed to a multitude of study material to draw upon. Also, eliminate the terrible answers so the odds are in your favor. Really excited. Good luck to all!

MS

July 7, 2020
I sat for and passed the ASP in June and passed the CSP three weeks later.  In my opinion, the CSP was much more difficult. The questions were longer and wordier and required much more thought and application. For my experience, neither exam was particularly heavy on math. While sitting and taking both exams I was not very confident that I was going to pass, but, to my surprise, more so with CSP, the papers both said PASS! Thank you to Kyle for a very organized and structured lecture. I attended the January-March ASP-CSP review course. I ended up watching the lectures twice. I took countless quizzes offered through the premium membership which were extremely helpful and I am positive they assisted me in passing both exams. I also downloaded the pocket prep app for both the ASP and the CSP which was also extremely helpful. Lastly, I purchased and took notes on both the ASP and CSP self-assessment. Good Luck to anyone taking the exams!

SS

May 26, 2020
Hi - I passed the CSP exam! I took the April Bowen CSP course and then studied with the course materials, index cards, and read through sections of the Safety and Health for Engineers textbook and the Safety Professional's Reference and Study Guide. Thanks for all the help in getting ready for the test!

AS

May 21, 2020
Passed the CSP exam! After 4 rescheduled test dates I was finally able to sit and I am very glad to say I passed. Thank you to Kyle for doing an excellent job instructing the class! After reviewing each question and doing one final review before submitting; I can honestly say there was little to no doubt that I hadn't passed.   

KC

May 6, 2020
I passed my CSP today!! I finished my Bowen ASP-CSP course back in March, just two days before our State did a mandatory lock-down. My exam was canceled 3 times, finally got in today with a week's notice. Passed on my first try.

RK

March 12, 2020
I passed my CSP test yesterday! Thank you, William, for all the help and support you give us. Thank you, Bowen, for these amazing courses and resources.