Client Feedback: ASP®-CSP® Exam Courses

We love getting honest feedback from our clients. In addition to letting us know how we are doing, they let us know what worked or didn't work for them while preparing for their ASP® and CSP® exams.

Read on to find out more.

We are serious about maintaining the integrity of the ASP® and CSP® exams and the certification process. Please help us by not posting any specific exam questions or exam content in your comments. If you do, we will have to modify or remove your feedback. Thank you for respecting this.

BF

April 11, 2019
I passed both the ASP and CSP! I really appreciate all the preparation skills Bowen provided. I was guilty of rescheduling both tests once each, however, I would have definitely procrastinated taking them both even longer if Bowen prep materials didn't strongly urge us not to do that. Anyone considering rescheduling, just take the test.  The best advice I can share, that others shared with me, take a lot of practice tests and quizzes (the app really is fantastic!). I was averaging in the 80-85% range (sometimes higher) on all the practice tests I took when I finally took the tests. I think that helped me feel confident I would be able to do well on the actual test and helped me build the stamina to answer the 200 questions in one sitting.  The Bowen practice tests cover a great spread of topics which is nice. I looked in the databank and saw there were around a 1000 questions used to generate the random quizzes, so plenty of examples and things to review. Occasionally the questions repeated (which shows you how many practice tests I took), but that helped me make sure I remembered how to answer that kind of question. Some of the more challenging topics took a few attempts of seeing the same question over and over before I was consistently able to answer it correctly. Long post, but I appreciate the skills and resources Bowen gave me and wanted to share a little advice for those next in line for the test. I can't wait to sign up for the CIH prep course in the fall and start preparing for that exam with Bowen.

BB

April 11, 2019
I have seen 3 to 4 other posts of people passing the CSP on recently. Well, I did as well. One thing that helped me was the quizzes and practice tests on Bowen EHS's site. I will always promote this website as I believe it is the best way to prepare for the CHMM, CSP, and the CIH. I am done taking tests for awhile.

YA

April 8, 2019
Passed the CSP today!!! Man what a relief!! General advice: I would strongly encourage anyone to take the CSP as soon as they can after the ASP. Understand concepts, memorizing will only get you so far. I completed 16 practice CSP practice exams and 15 practice ASP exams on the Bowen website until I was consistently scoring 45+ out of 50. This really helped. THANK YOU, Patrick Lee, for a great course!

SO

March 30, 2019
Passed the ASP! The review course played a significant role in this achievement. My advice is to review all the lecture recordings as a part of your study schedule, there was information which was helpful that I missed during the live sessions. Level Up......Next mission will be the CSP. Thank you , Patrick Lee, for the exemplary synchronous training and Jenny for the great assistance rendered at the on-set.

AS

March 12, 2019
Thank you for your ASP/CSP class this last fall. I am happy to say I passed both the ASP and the CSP Exams. It was nice having the class twice a week to stay focused on the prize. You did a great job. 

RA

March 7, 2019
Passed the CSP exam today! I passed the CSP exam today after passing the ASP exam in January (two weeks after my ASP-CSP course ended). This was the earliest I could get scheduled at the exam center. As Russ advised, I highly recommend taking the CSP as quickly as you can after taking the ASP. I continued reviewing my course materials, taking exams/quizzes on the Bowen EHS site, and using the BCSP CSP Pocket Prep app. The CSP had much less math. The math it had was pretty much okay if you read it carefully but there were a couple that I had to make educated guesses - ha ha. As other exam takers have stated, the CSP exam is much more focused on scenarios and the appropriate recommendations based on the said scenario. There was *a lot* of reading, so make sure that you read everything (question and answer options) carefully. Thank you so much, Russ, for preparing me so thoroughly for both of these great accomplishments. I would not have been this successful without your course!

YA

March 4, 2019
Passed the ASP today! The review course was very helpful, I think the most helpful advice I can give is to go over as many practice quizzes you can. I completed 15 practice quizzes and that prepared me very well. On to the CSP!! Thanks Patrick Lee for the great course!

ML

March 4, 2019
Thanks in large part to the Bowen ASP-CSP course, I passed my CSP exam after passing the ASP just 2 weeks earlier! I agree with Russ on his advice to take the CSP as soon as possible after passing the ASP. The CSP was definitely more difficult as it was more conceptual and applied in nature, requiring one to draw on real-life experience and knowledge in addition to knowing the fundamentals. In addition to reviewing the ASP-CSP course materials, the Brauer book and the Yates book were also good references that helped me prepare for both exams. Good luck to all!

BR

March 1, 2019
Passed the CSP exam and now I can breathe a huge sigh of relief! While it was extremely challenging, I felt well-prepared thanks to the ASP-CSP Online review course. Thank you to Russell Bowen and Patrick Lee! The course helped immensely in preparing for the CSP.

TH

February 21, 2019
To all preparing for the exam.......you can do this! Passed the CSP exam just recently. I have Bowen to thank for the preparation on many levels. My initial introduction was with Mike Eden ASP/CSP Review in winter of 2015 (passed the ASP in 2016) and with Will in Spring of 2018 for CSP review. Many thanks, Mike and Will! Bowen helped me focus on and retain concepts. Math has never been my strong suit and Bowen prepared me enough to pass. I'm an older Safety professional and should have had these certifications under my belt long ago, family, coaching sports with and w/o my kids, running a consulting business (and procrastination) were all good excuses. Being able to review the Bowen materials when I had made up my mind that I was going to take the test helped greatly with both tests. In terms of info on the test....the recent previous advice of others on the Bowen EHS forums will serve you well. I also prepared with the BCSP self-assessments. I had an older version from November of 2014 and the present self-assessment offering were both worth reviewing. Thanks again, Russ, Mike and Will.

JL

February 15, 2019
I took the CSP exam and passed. Wanted to thank Russ and his team for their assistance. After many years in the field, it was interesting to learn more broadly the areas of EHS, which was my intent besides the credential itself. Although for the week prior I was not liking it too much, I just wanted to get it over with, ha. I had a couple of questions exactly from this course. There were very detailed questions about the ear, like someone else mentioned. Stuff that an ear doctor would study I imagine. There is a chance these are pilot questions for an upcoming specialty cert. on hearing conservation or something similar; due to the current + upcoming generations expected prevalence of hearing loss due to technology, etc. Just my opinion. Thanks all and good luck.

MM

February 1, 2019
I passed the ASP this and I couldn't think Pat and Russ enough for the help and support throughout the course and study prep. This was my 3rd time taking the exam (once before the prep course and another time in the middle of the prep course). I would recommend finishing the prep course all the way through before taking the exam, as I felt fully prepared today. Now on to the CSP. Thank again Pat and Russ!