Client Feedback: ASP®-CSP® Exam Courses

We love getting honest feedback from our clients. In addition to letting us know how we are doing, they let us know what worked or didn't work for them while preparing for their ASP® and CSP® exams.

Read on to find out more.

We are serious about maintaining the integrity of the ASP® and CSP® exams and the certification process. Please help us by not posting any specific exam questions or exam content in your comments. If you do, we will have to modify or remove your feedback. Thank you for respecting this.

KC

May 6, 2020
I passed my CSP today!! I finished my Bowen ASP-CSP course back in March, just two days before our State did a mandatory lock-down. My exam was canceled 3 times, finally got in today with a week's notice. Passed on my first try.

RK

March 12, 2020
I passed my CSP test yesterday! Thank you, William, for all the help and support you give us. Thank you, Bowen, for these amazing courses and resources.

AS

March 2, 2020
I passed the ASP 2 weeks ago and scheduled my CSP immediately. I passed the CSP today. Thank you Bowen EHS!

AC

January 20, 2020
I passed the ASP! It was a difficult exam, and I used almost all of the 5 hours. Taking this Bowen class and using the resources here definitely helped focus my studying and pass. Thank you!

MK

January 4, 2020
I passed the ASP! This was a difficult exam. There were a lot of questions on electricity and on ISO/ANSI standards that required a more nuanced understanding than I had studied for. Like others have said there were a lot of questions that weren't covered but the Bowen resources and the ASP/CSP prep course definitely helped focus my studying and pass!

NS

December 27, 2019
Thanks to Bowen EHS staff (especially Patrick), ASP/CSP review course, and other clients who offered study help, I passed my CSP9 exam. I also used Brauer "Safety and Health for Engineers" and Yates "Safety Professionals Study Guide." I took the BCSP practice exam several times and several of the Bowen practice quizzes.

KT

December 10, 2019
WOOOHOO!, I passed the CSP! Feeling so proud! I used the Yates and Brauer texts and took the Bowen Practice Exam like 50 times!

PBC

November 29, 2019
I passed the ASP! Wow, I feel so relieved. After so much hard work when you see the Passed word on the slip, the joy is indescribable. Thanks Bowen . Practice quizzes helped a lot. There were 200 questions and 300 minutes of allotted time. I thought it was 175 questions!

LR

November 25, 2019
I passed my CSP today!! I should have taken the review course 3 months ago when I sat for my CSP exam for the first time! I didn’t pass the 1st time by 1 answer (which was frustrating, I even asked the Board for review) but on the other hand I expected it because I took the test without studying for the CSP. I enrolled in another Bowen EHS course and did as many practice questions as I could. Now I can enjoy the holidays and next year will start studying for the CIH. Thanks to Will, to the Bowen EHS team and to the rest of the participants for being part of my success in my journey to obtaining my ASP and CSP!

JM

November 14, 2019
I took the CSP Prep Class in October of 2018 at the beginning of my study process. I just took the CSP Exam on Tuesday and passed. I wanted to thank the Bowen EHS organization for all of the hard work that went into putting together the study resources that are available through Bowen EHS. A big part of my study process involved the Bowen EHS CSP exam practice question vault and practice quizzes and going back through the downloaded lectures. Bowen EHS is an awesome resource and I have recommended it to several colleagues. I am now a dual certified CIH and CSP and it is mostly thanks to Bowen EHS. Keep up the good work.

NR

November 12, 2019
Where to start! Thank you to Patrick for being such a great instructor and explaining everything so well. I found the exam did not contain as much math as I was expecting, but the Bowen EHS prepared me for many of the equations. The test only gave me about two equations, so memorizing many of them is very important. I utilized the test bank that Bowen provided and bought a CSP exam prep APP from the Apple store. In total, I think I took about 700 practice questions in the weeks leading up to the exam. I read David Yates's book, " Safety Professionals Reference and Study Guide," second edition cover to cover. This book could be considered a useful reference. However, it is full of mistakes and calculation errors. If you utilize this book as your only resource, it could leave you confused about some of the math examples. Overall I had an excellent experience with Bowen EHS and would recommend it to other test takers. Great Job!

JT

November 1, 2019
This was my third time. The first time I was just not prepared. The second time I came away with 105 and needed 110 to pass, so close but so far away. Today I felt confident and sure I was going to pass. I used the ASP-CSP course and took all the tests on the website I could. I took so many that I ran out of available questions. I would take a quiz every other night and on the weekend I would read a chapter and review the weeks quizzes. A week before my exam I reviewed all the quizzes and watched youtube videos on Manslow, Heinrick, and Hertzburg. I reviewed short films on environmental disasters and worked on math problems. It worked for me! I PASSED TODAY! My emotions are very low normally but getting the paper from the proctor made me so happy I teared up a little bit and was surprised by that. I have worked towards this goal for a while now and now it has paid off. Thank you Bowen!