Client Feedback: ASP®-CSP® Exam Courses

We love getting honest feedback from our clients. In addition to letting us know how we are doing, they let us know what worked or didn't work for them while preparing for their ASP® and CSP® exams.

Read on to find out more.

We are serious about maintaining the integrity of the ASP® and CSP® exams and the certification process. Please help us by not posting any specific exam questions or exam content in your comments. If you do, we will have to modify or remove your feedback. Thank you for respecting this.

KG

May 4, 2019
Failed the ASP. I studied and made up a lot of study cards, all of the questions seemed foreign, seemed as if I was taking the CSP exam, not the ASP. I got 65% of the math correct. I got 101 correct, almost had it, would have passed had it of been the CSP! I am thinking I wasted too much time using the BCSP ASP app, almost all of the questions I was reviewing and getting 90 % correct were not on the test. Bowen is the reason I got 101 correct. For my retake test in 6 weeks, I am going to spend the time in the study vault. I spent very little time using that resource.

TB

May 1, 2019
Just came from the local Pearson Vue testing center and after doing a double take on the BCSP printout handed to me it displayed I passed. I am so elated to have this off my back and able now to focus on the CSP. Many many thanks to Russ Bowen, Will Pate, and Mike Edens for all the lectures and their expertise and ease in providing and explaining the information.

JW

April 17, 2019
I finished the last ASP-CSP review course at the end of March and took the ASP test. I would say about half of the questions requiring formulas were provided and about half required you to know them.  Practice questions/tests were very helpful for me, I did hundreds of the Bowen review questions. One "surprise" on the test was many of the questions weren't exactly plug and play, they required interpreting the skills you learned throughout the class. It was definitely important to understand the various concepts. I would definitely recommend taking the test as soon as you can after taking the prep class. I really want to thank Patrick for his engaging and informative lectures and for his after the class support. As I was neurotically preparing in the last few days for the test I emailed him several times, he always replied with well thought out and detailed responses, I am very grateful to have had Patrick as a resource. I am currently registering for the CSP test and look forward to taking it as soon as I can.

BF

April 11, 2019
I passed both the ASP and CSP! I really appreciate all the preparation skills Bowen provided. I was guilty of rescheduling both tests once each, however, I would have definitely procrastinated taking them both even longer if Bowen prep materials didn't strongly urge us not to do that. Anyone considering rescheduling, just take the test.  The best advice I can share, that others shared with me, take a lot of practice tests and quizzes (the app really is fantastic!). I was averaging in the 80-85% range (sometimes higher) on all the practice tests I took when I finally took the tests. I think that helped me feel confident I would be able to do well on the actual test and helped me build the stamina to answer the 200 questions in one sitting.  The Bowen practice tests cover a great spread of topics which is nice. I looked in the databank and saw there were around a 1000 questions used to generate the random quizzes, so plenty of examples and things to review. Occasionally the questions repeated (which shows you how many practice tests I took), but that helped me make sure I remembered how to answer that kind of question. Some of the more challenging topics took a few attempts of seeing the same question over and over before I was consistently able to answer it correctly. Long post, but I appreciate the skills and resources Bowen gave me and wanted to share a little advice for those next in line for the test. I can't wait to sign up for the CIH prep course in the fall and start preparing for that exam with Bowen.

BB

April 11, 2019
I have seen 3 to 4 other posts of people passing the CSP on recently. Well, I did as well. One thing that helped me was the quizzes and practice tests on Bowen EHS's site. I will always promote this website as I believe it is the best way to prepare for the CHMM, CSP, and the CIH. I am done taking tests for awhile.

YA

April 8, 2019
Passed the CSP today!!! Man what a relief!! General advice: I would strongly encourage anyone to take the CSP as soon as they can after the ASP. Understand concepts, memorizing will only get you so far. I completed 16 practice CSP practice exams and 15 practice ASP exams on the Bowen website until I was consistently scoring 45+ out of 50. This really helped. THANK YOU, Patrick Lee, for a great course!

SO

March 30, 2019
Passed the ASP! The review course played a significant role in this achievement. My advice is to review all the lecture recordings as a part of your study schedule, there was information which was helpful that I missed during the live sessions. Level Up......Next mission will be the CSP. Thank you , Patrick Lee, for the exemplary synchronous training and Jenny for the great assistance rendered at the on-set.

AS

March 12, 2019
Thank you for your ASP/CSP class this last fall. I am happy to say I passed both the ASP and the CSP Exams. It was nice having the class twice a week to stay focused on the prize. You did a great job. 

RA

March 7, 2019
Passed the CSP exam today! I passed the CSP exam today after passing the ASP exam in January (two weeks after my ASP-CSP course ended). This was the earliest I could get scheduled at the exam center. As Russ advised, I highly recommend taking the CSP as quickly as you can after taking the ASP. I continued reviewing my course materials, taking exams/quizzes on the Bowen EHS site, and using the BCSP CSP Pocket Prep app. The CSP had much less math. The math it had was pretty much okay if you read it carefully but there were a couple that I had to make educated guesses - ha ha. As other exam takers have stated, the CSP exam is much more focused on scenarios and the appropriate recommendations based on the said scenario. There was *a lot* of reading, so make sure that you read everything (question and answer options) carefully. Thank you so much, Russ, for preparing me so thoroughly for both of these great accomplishments. I would not have been this successful without your course!

YA

March 4, 2019
Passed the ASP today! The review course was very helpful, I think the most helpful advice I can give is to go over as many practice quizzes you can. I completed 15 practice quizzes and that prepared me very well. On to the CSP!! Thanks Patrick Lee for the great course!

ML

March 4, 2019
Thanks in large part to the Bowen ASP-CSP course, I passed my CSP exam after passing the ASP just 2 weeks earlier! I agree with Russ on his advice to take the CSP as soon as possible after passing the ASP. The CSP was definitely more difficult as it was more conceptual and applied in nature, requiring one to draw on real-life experience and knowledge in addition to knowing the fundamentals. In addition to reviewing the ASP-CSP course materials, the Brauer book and the Yates book were also good references that helped me prepare for both exams. Good luck to all!

BR

March 1, 2019
Passed the CSP exam and now I can breathe a huge sigh of relief! While it was extremely challenging, I felt well-prepared thanks to the ASP-CSP Online review course. Thank you to Russell Bowen and Patrick Lee! The course helped immensely in preparing for the CSP.