Client Feedback: CHMM Exam Courses

We love getting honest feedback from our clients. In addition to letting us know how we are doing, they let us know what worked or didn't work for them while preparing for their CHMM exam.

Read on to find out more.

We are serious about maintaining the integrity of the CHMM exam and the certification process. Please help us by not posting any specific exam questions or exam content in your comments. If you do, we will have to modify or remove your feedback. Thank you for respecting this.

After a brain swelling five and a half hours I can successfully say that I passed my CSP exam this afternoon! Thanks again to Russ and Nicole for providing such excellent lecture and review material.

2018-01-30
SJ

Good Morning, I just wanted to let you know that I passed my ASP in October and CSP in December. I feel that your ASP/CSP class really helped, along with your iPhone app. I used the app several days per week to study, which gave me a good idea of where I need to improve.Thank you!

 

2018-01-08
DS

CIH Preliminary Pass November 2020! Thanks for the win! The material from the class was so helpful, but it really was a bigger benefit to participate in a live webinar class compared to study on my own with just books! My exam was canceled and rescheduled twice for COVID but I finally got it done!

 

2020-11-10
CW

Second times a charm!!! I took my CIH test today and was so nervous. I didn't even look at the screen while waiting for the results. Thanks Russ for being patient and a great facilitator!!

2017-11-12
TC

The course was super helpful for narrowing my study to only the topics that mattered. As always, practice exams are very important - maybe even more important that review material. They helped me gauge my weaknesses and focus my study. The Bowen practice questions were similar in content, difficulty, and style to the real thing. Needless to say, I passed!

2017-12-01
RR
ERAU

Passed the ASP!  Started studying in earnest in mid-January, using the Brauer and Yates books, primarily. Took the ASP/CSP combo online review session from Bowen that started in February. I am fortunate in that I have very strong employer support, so I was also able to access the Datachem service and purchase the SPAN review books.

Overall, regarding the test: Math was approximately the percentage of the test I expected. Virtually all of the math I had was covered in sufficient depth by the Bowen online course, so any extra practice I got using the other resources was a bonus. The remainder of the test was a combination of what I'd call "safety trivia."

For all the access to study materials I had, I can tell you that easily 1/3 of the questions were items that were not covered specifically in any of the commonly referenced materials. But then, if you look at the BCSP reference guide reading list, it's pretty lengthy so there is no shortage of material to draw from. It truly is a test that's a mile wide by an inch deep.

Of all the items I had access to for reference, I would rank them as follows:

1.  Bowen ASP/CSP online course and resources. Sample questions most accurately matched up with what I was presented with in style/format.

2.  Datachem software. Simply a huge volume of study questions to work from and the ability to do "study sessions" on topics that I felt weak in was a great benefit.

3.  SPAN workbook. Overall the material was pretty good, but it seemed like older, re-purposed questions.

I passed through brute force repetition of questions and study topics. Now on to the CSP!

2017-04-23
AS

I am very happy to report that I have passed the CIH exam on my first attempt. I took the Bowen CIH online course and concentrated my studying mainly on the provided course material (class slides + notes), study questions (even if I had the right answer I would look up at the answer provided for a complete explanation) and practice quizzes (all of them - several times) - all I wanted was a pass not admittance in med school ;-)  Thank you Bowen EHS Team!

2019-04-17
CT